Notes from Motherhood:Motherhood Moments

Notes from Motherhood is written by Tali & Maya’s Mum, Bunmi. Bunmi is the BornFree Social Networking coordinator for North America.

Last night I had a definitive “Motherhood Moment.” My 3 year-old woke up at 3:45 AM saying she was hungry. My husband and I looked each other. We have very different philosophies about nighttime eating. He thinks that if a child is fed at night they’ll get used to it and wake up often asking for snacks. I tend to agree with him, but having such a petite little girl who goes between the 5th and 10th percentile for height and weight, I’m really just doing whatever I can to make sure she will one day be able to reach the gas pedal of a full-sized automobile.

Half a cup of chocolate milk (I know, I know) and a banana later, I hear a strange sound and immediately knew what it was. I suppose bananas and chocolate milk aren’t an ideal 3:45 AM snack, or maybe she ate too fast.

A million comforting cuddles, one bath, one new pair of pajamas, and one new pair of sheets later, I found myself exhausted on the living room couch watching something on Playhouse Disney with my happy, energetic daughter who was now asking for cereal and chocolate chip cookies (we don’t have cookies). As tired as I was, I knew it was one of those Motherhood Moments that I’d never forget.

What is a  Motherhood Moment you’ve experienced recently? Post in the comments! I’ll reply.

004 (2)Maya with her newborn sister

– Bunmi

0 Responses to “Notes from Motherhood:Motherhood Moments”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Baby BornFree’s Tweets

Top Rated


