Notes from Motherhood:Crunchy is as Crunchy does

This Notes from Motherhood is written by Tali & Maya’s Mom, Bunmi. Bunmi is the BornFree Social Networking coordinator for North America.

I wouldn’t call myself a crunchy mom but it really depends who you’re comparing me too. I go back and forth between cloth diapers and disposables, depending on which is more convenient. When I do buy disposable diapers I buy the kind that apparently only takes 10 yeas to biodegrade rather than 500. Who knows though!

I try to feed my 3 year-old healthy foods (not counting the occasional 3 AM chocolate milk) but am not 100% against the occasional fast food emergency snack. Most of the time I use all natural cleaning products but every now and then I’ll bring out the big guns to combat a particularly stubborn stain.

Crunchy? Some days. I’m aware of health and environmental issues and then make decisions I can live with. When I first started hearing about BPA concerns I took them pretty seriously as I had a very young child. It barely took any extra effort to make sure the eating and drinking items in my home were labeled BPA-free so I did.

Perhaps I’m what the New Crunchy Mom looks like. We don’t wear hemp, eat flaxseed everyday or live a completely organic lifestyle. We do what we can, make the best decisions for our families we can, and are okay with that. :)

0 Responses to “Notes from Motherhood:Crunchy is as Crunchy does”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Baby BornFree’s Tweets

Top Rated


