This Father’s Day…Brag about Dad! Prizes totalling £300 in BornFree products to be won!

This Father’s Day…Brag About Dad!

Three Families will each win £100 worth of BornFree Products

Happy Father’s Day from BornFree! To celebrate this special day we are inviting you to brag about dad. Tell us what makes the father in your life so special. We will select at random three families to send £100 worth of BornFree products to!

Enter by commenting on the post below with your Father’s Day brag!

For bonus entries you can do one or all of the following and leave a separate comment telling us about each way you’ve entered!

1) Post a photo of the man you’d like to wish a Happy Father’s Day to on our Facebook Fan page http://www.facebook.com/pages/BabyBornFree-UK/150115364070

2) Tweet this message to us on Twitter http://twitter.com

 @BabyBornFreeUK I entered the BornFree Brag About Dad Contest. £300 of BornFree products to be won!

3) Click “Like” and share this with your Facebook friends

Good luck! Last day to enter June 19th, winners will be announced June 20th.

47 Responses to “This Father’s Day…Brag about Dad! Prizes totalling £300 in BornFree products to be won!”


  1. 1 bella smyth June 10, 2010 at 19:40

    shared on facebookk 🙂

    • 2 Felicity O'Keeffe June 19, 2010 at 19:54

      My Husband is such a brilliant Dad, my two little boys just adore him. No matter how hard a day at work he’s had he’s still prepared to play football, be climbed all over and give pony rides on his back!

    • 3 Felicity O'Keeffe June 19, 2010 at 19:58

      I have clicked like and shared this with my facebook friends.

  2. 4 Tiffany Oconnell June 10, 2010 at 20:44

    I want to wish my husband a happy fathers day from me and our 4 beautiful children he is a dada in a million he works very hard to support us and he gives up alot to be there for us he adores us all and i hope he knows just how much we apreciate him x

  3. 5 Karen Scammell June 10, 2010 at 20:45

    No matter what is broken/not working yet, he always knows what to do and how to fix it!

  4. 6 Beverly Bailey June 10, 2010 at 20:51

    I’m bragging about my lovely husband who is the best dad to our 2 girls! He get’s stuck in with playtime straight from work, Then does bathtime so he can spend time with the little one. he’s never shyed away from a dirty nappy or snot. He reads great bedtime stories and gives the best hugs! My girls love him to bits and i’m pround he’s my husband! xx

  5. 7 wendy hirst June 10, 2010 at 20:59

    I am going to brag about my hubby, he is there with me through thick and thin. We have 4 children, 2 that have autism.
    He has reduced his hours at work so that he could help look after the children and give me a bit of a break. He gets up in the middle of the night with me while I feed our baby to keep me company and makes me a drink.
    He cooks breakfast and does the kid’s packed lunches while I get them ready for school. He cooks tea every night for us.
    He gets up early hours of the morning roughly 4am onwards,when one of the kids can’t sleep (this is quite a regular thing)because he thinks I need my sleep to look after them in the day and then he goes to work on little or no sleep but never ever complains. I just think I am so lucky to have met him.

  6. 10 Fi June 10, 2010 at 21:16

    We have tweeted!

    My daddy rocks ~ by Betsy

    my daddy is so funny he makes me smile and laugh,
    he takes me out and cuddles me lots and gives me my evening bath!
    My daddy is so special-he’s tall and cuddly too,
    he doesn’t even pull a face when I’ve done an almighty poo!
    My daddy looks after mummy-who’s having another baby,
    I’m only eight months old andcpeoplecthink she’s crazy!
    We are such a happy family-I’m a miracle girl
    three years of fertility treatment to grt me in this world!
    So I’m bragging about my daddy-he is the best you see,
    I know when my new baby brother arrives will certainly agree!
    So on daddy day just shout it out ‘my daddy is the best!’
    give him a lovely cuddle and let him have a rest!

    From Betsy Stone aged 8 months with help from her mummy!!

  7. 11 susie brown June 10, 2010 at 21:44

    im wishing a one in a million dad a happy fathers day.im sure he will have a fab day as its the day b4 our little girls 2nd birthday so we are going out the day to chessington double celebration where we can take some more fab and funny pics as daddy always knows how to make us all laugh as he plays for the camra.carnt wait to spend the day as a family as its not often as daddys always a busy man working hard so he deserves a gd day out and its daddys little girls bday treat aswell..lots of love from kerry-ann,little libby elizabeth and mummy susie..xx

  8. 12 susie brown June 10, 2010 at 21:46

    entered on facebook with a daddy picture 🙂

  9. 13 wendy June 10, 2010 at 22:36

    have tweeted @kikicomp

    fab comp for fab product

  10. 14 wendy June 10, 2010 at 22:36

    have liked u on facebook

  11. 15 Lisa June 10, 2010 at 22:37

    Gav is the best dad!!! Both our girls adore him totally and I love the fact that he does all the laundry in our household and lets me sleep in every day!
    He is top Dad!!!
    xxx

  12. 16 wendy June 10, 2010 at 22:39

    I wish I could send my Dad a Fathers Day Card but he died 28 years ago – he was an amazing Dad who I still miss loads and I just had a perfect childhood with him xx

  13. 17 Geri June 11, 2010 at 06:23

    Have Tweeted, Liked and shared

  14. 19 Claire Nelson June 11, 2010 at 06:36

    This will be my husband’s first Fathers Day as we have a 9 month old son. He has been just wonderful since Dominic was born, making sure he is home early to play with Dominic and bathe him and always taking time off when we have to go for injections etc. I think he is a dad in a million but its been lovely to read the amazing comments above of other fantastic fathers and I wish that we heard more stories like those rather than the depressing ones in the news. Go Dads!

  15. 20 Claire Nelson June 11, 2010 at 06:37

    I have tweeted too – @nelsonclaire 🙂

  16. 21 katy June 11, 2010 at 07:08

    I’d like to brag about my son’s daddy. Jake is 2 years old (his little brother or sister will be making an appearance in the next 3 months!) and his daddy was amazing right from the beginning. He built the cot, painted the nursery, is an expert bedtime-story teller, beans n’ mash maker, and our ‘chief broken toy mender’. Being his typical cheery, unflappable self, he got stuck right in – nappies and late night feeds never phased him! He really helped make those tentative first weeks as a new mum, so much easier. I just want to say how much Jake and I appreciate him! x

  17. 22 emmaand3 June 11, 2010 at 08:17

    I have retweeted, @emmaand3

  18. 23 emmaand3 June 11, 2010 at 08:20

    I would like to brag about my husband Lee, dad to our three. We have been together for 14yrs, getting together the day we met at uni! We have three wonderful children and he works so hard to give us everything we need and want! xx

  19. 24 kelbrett June 11, 2010 at 08:37

    I am really lucky and have a fab dad and dad in law – both worth bragging about, but on this occasion I would like my full brag to go to my hubby.

    We have two beautiful children and he is the most amazing father.

    When my son (now 2) was born I was quite poorly for a few months and my hubby did everything he could to help, looking after both me and the boy, and when my son was 9 months old, my hubby lost his job, so when I returned to work after maternity leave two months later he took on the role of full time stay at home dad and although he was very honest about the fact he would of preferred to be at work while I was at home (we both would) he took to it like a duck to water – he has done amazingly well in raising a perfect little boy, who – although can throw a two year tantrum with the best of them – people are always commenting on what a polite, well rounded, advanced little boy we have!

    Now we have a ten week old as well and he is just as hands on with her! He has never shied away from a dirty nappy, a bath time or a poorly child! He reads bedtime stories and gets up in the night to settle the toddler or change baby if needed.

    He is a great husband and a AWESOME Daddy!

    Kelly

    Kelly Brett on Facebook
    @piddleypix on twitter

  20. 25 Laura McCaskie June 11, 2010 at 08:41

    I wish my husband a very happy first Fathers day. He has only been a dad for 5 1/2 months but in those few months has grown so much as a person and become an even better husband. Isla is such a Daddy’s girl and the two of them are this as thieves already 😀 Isla is a very lucky little Lady to have him around and I am glad he is as amazing as my Dad was with me for the 11 years I got to spend with him before he died x
    Have ‘like’d, tweeted (lilmack)and done this comment but unsure how to add my photo???

  21. 26 zoe June 11, 2010 at 08:54

    im entering my husband, as he is a fab dad!!! our 2 boys idolise him, took 7yrs in total for us to be able to have them both. was told i had unexplained infertily 4wks later i had a positive test and now our youngest son is nearly 7 months the eldest is 5!
    he is very hands on and has often not slept or just had a few hours during the day (he works 12hr nights) so he doesnt miss our eldests plays n events etc at school. he sits n playes games/toys, reads books with them. i love to watch them together and they often fall asleep curled up on the sofa!!
    he really is a fab dad and also a fab husband we have been through so much and i love him very much. xxx

  22. 27 dawniebrown June 11, 2010 at 12:35

    I’m bragging about my husband and Zara’s daddy. No matter how bad our day has been Daddy always makes us smile when he gets home from work. Just walking into the house is enough to make Zara smile at her Daddy. He has the best hair for pulling, the best lap for jumping on and the best clothes for throwing up on. Zara loves her Daddy this much (xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)

  23. 28 dawniebrown June 11, 2010 at 12:36

    and I’ve tweeted (Dawnie_Brown)

  24. 29 soniathorpe June 11, 2010 at 13:15

    I would like to wish My OH James a Happy Fathers Day! he is an awesome Daddy to his 3 yr old daughter Maisie and to my son Liam as well!

  25. 30 soniathorpe June 11, 2010 at 13:16

    I just tweeted as well 🙂

  26. 31 soniathorpe June 11, 2010 at 13:17

    Became a fan on FB and shared with my friends 🙂

  27. 32 Geri June 11, 2010 at 20:40

    Told on Twitter I had to ‘brag’
    A bit against my inclination
    But Oliver’s happy helpful Dad
    Deserves a proper nomination.
    He feeds him, changes, beds and baths
    With lots of chuckles, giggles, laughs.
    Always good natured
    Never flustered
    Fanced with nappies, rashes, custard.
    Oliver’s such a lucky boy
    To have a Dad that brings him joy.

  28. 33 emma holder June 11, 2010 at 20:57

    i lost my dad to cancer last year ,so is going to be a sad day for me,but i want to make it a really happy one for my hubby ,hes a dad in a million,he’s often working away alot abroad in iraq ,afghanistan,germany etc ,so we dont see him very often,which i worry alot about him when he is over there ,but i know hes working hard for us ,hes home for fathers day this year ,and my kids are going to make up the bigest and bestest card ever ,as they truly love there dad and he truly loves them x

  29. 34 bella smyth June 11, 2010 at 21:45

    it had to be my pops hes 68 and and we still hold hands and go for walks, he was the 1 i turned to when my son died, hes my life my everything i could wish fofor a better pops in the hole world xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  30. 36 Karen Scott June 13, 2010 at 14:52

    I’m nominating my partner and daughters daddy!!!
    When our daughter was born he was always there for her through the night and day, helping me whenever I needed it!!! He was a real blessing.
    Unfortunately we were not that prepared for everything that having a baby entails and it did cause some friction between us ending in me moving out with our daughter 😦
    He was still there for her cherishing every moment he had and never giving up hope for our family. My daughter being a daddies girl enjoyed every second she could with him.
    Luckily we have been able to talk through our differences and move back in and we now have a closer and stronger bond than ever.
    Our daughter who is now 2yrs is happier than ever and we are all looking forward to our new addition to the family in a few months time 🙂
    He is the greatest dad that I could wish for, for our daughter and thank goodness that we managed to make a second chance for ourselves 🙂

  31. 37 Elizabeth Burton June 15, 2010 at 20:53

    I’d like to give a big shout out on behalf of our daughter to daddy. He’s spent the entire weekend clearing the garden and building a playhouse for her.

    Even though he’s not the best at DIY (!) he has done a really great job. He’s built a little picket fence, put bark chippings down and created her very own little play area. The playhouse has been lovingly painted (he was up at 6am so he could get 3 coats on), and there’s even flowers planted in the window boxes.

    Daughter thinks he’s the tops. So, Happy Birthday Daddy and Happy Father’s Day this weekend. xxx

  32. 38 Elizabeth Burton June 15, 2010 at 20:54

    I’ve tweeted @missielizzieb

  33. 39 Elizabeth Burton June 15, 2010 at 20:55

    I’ve also ‘liked’ on FB

  34. 40 Simone Riches June 16, 2010 at 19:57

    Olivia would like to give a huge shout out to her Daddy who will not be home on Father’s Day as he is somewhere working hard in the middle of the desert. I am sure he will not even know what day it is so probably will not mind but we have a lovely card and present to give to him when he comes home and can have our own special Father’s Day (complete with Sunday Roast!!!) Liv misses him everyday and I am sure he will be really happy and surprised to see all the new things that Olivia has learnt whilst he has been away! She is saving a big hug for him!!

  35. 41 Nicola from Baby Peace June 17, 2010 at 18:40

    Happy Fathers Day to my amazing husband and the father of my two beautiful boys.

    Not only has he been a fantastic Daddy to our first son Rhys, he became my midwife when our second son decided to turn up 4 weeks early and put me into labour on our Kitchen floor! We delivered so quickly that Neil had to deliver Dylan all by himself, and on birth Dylan came out with the cord round his neck. Neil kept his cool, and managed to take control of what could have been a very bad outcome. I will always cherish him for handling something that many wouldn’t have. Dylan has a lot to admire in his Daddy and I hope they both grow up in reflection of him.

    The boyrs and I wish you a Special Happy Fathers day and Birthday!!!

    xx

  36. 42 Michelle McCann June 17, 2010 at 19:39

    we have tweeted and facebooked x

  37. 43 Michelle McCann June 17, 2010 at 19:47

    Daddy is very special and talented, he plays guitar to Isobel and sings and she loves to try and copy…not quite there yet but she’s starting to take after her musical dad.

    Gav gave me footrubs throughout my pregnancy to ward off cankles, shaved my legs when I was too big to do them myself.

    Every saturday morning I have a bit of time to myself for blog writing or a sleep in whilst he teaches Izzy the ways of Star Wars and Doctor Who, he never moans about nappy changes and does bathtime with extra funny accents for a fish and octopus Izzy has for bath toys.

    Overall he loves me and Isobel so much and I love him as much as the day we got married. We’re just a big old slush fest.

  38. 44 lindsay June 19, 2010 at 12:08

    daddy is very special and works so so hard so we can have all the things we need
    .
    we want to wish him a nice relaxing fathers day and would love to win a prize!

  39. 45 bernadette blundell June 19, 2010 at 19:41

    im bragging about my man i really am his biggest fan
    the boys they love him lots and lots way much more than jelly tots
    if they was asked they’d say hes funny and always spoiling them with his money
    he works so hard whilst we stay at home but never ever does he moan
    at weekends he treats me and leaves me in bed and takes down the kids to get washed dressed and fed
    he loves nothing better than to go out and play football with our boys on a hot summers day

    so from me and josef callum adam and lucas SEAN/daddy we love you millions and have a super day xxxxx

  40. 46 michelle bernard June 19, 2010 at 21:07

    my husband is the best dad my children could ever want. he works so so hard for us all. he works 5 and a half days a week so that i can work as a childminder and be with my kids! he works long hours and always comes home and plays with his kids and helps put them to bed. he helps to cook and clean and always takes care of us. he spoils us all rotten and always finds a way to give us the things that we want. he gets up with the baby. leaves me in bed on weekends and always enjoys kisses and cuddles with the babies. when i asked him what he wanted for his birthday last week all he wanted was to take the kids to thomas land as they’d been asking for it! bless him, he is amazing!!!

    we love him so so much and just want to wish him the best fathers day ever!


  1. 1 BornFree Competition Winners Announced! « Baby BornFree's Blog Trackback on June 21, 2010 at 20:07

Leave a Reply

Baby BornFree’s Tweets

Top Rated


