Attention Mums! We’re giving you a time-out!

Dear BornFree Mum. You deserve a Time-Out and BornFree wants to give it to you!

One Mum is going to win an invitation to the Second BornFree Celebrity Baby Shower held at So SPA in St. James, London on July 6th 2010.

This is your chance to mingle with celebrities, take your pick of goodies from a selection of fun and exclusive baby and children’s brands and, most importantly, indulge yourself with treatments offered by So SPA

To enter simply leave a comment below this post telling me why you need a BornFree Time Out!

To increase your chances of winning you can also choose to do one or all of the following, remember- the more ways you choose, the higher your chances of winning!

  1. Become a Fan of BornFree on Facebook  http://www.facebook.com/pages/BabyBornFree-UK/150115364070 and leave a comment here telling us you’re a fan.
  2. Follow @BabyBornFreeUK on Twitter and leave a comment here with your Twitter name telling us you’re following
  3. Post this message on Twitter and leave a comment here with a link to your tweet:

“Mums! Win an indulgent day at So SPA as a guest at @BabyBornFreeUK ‘s Second Celebrity Baby Shower”

Terms and Conditions

Contest ends 18/06/10, winner announced 19/06/10. BornFree will organise transportation to and from the event. No purchase necessary to enter. The odds of winning a Giveaway depend on the number of entries.  Winners will be selected randomly by BornFree using http://random.org as a selection tool. All decisions of BornFree are final.  Employees of BornFree are not eligible to participate. All entries received after the Giveaway closing date and time will not be considered. Entries that do not follow all of the entry requirements will not be considered. Winners will be notified via email and will have 24 hours to confirm receipt of the e-mail. If the winner does not reply within 24 hours, another winner will be selected. Open to participants in the United Kingdom who are 18 years and older. Void where prohibited. Taxes on Giveaways are solely the responsibility of the winner.  Winner agrees to permit BornFree to use her or his name, voice, photo, or likeness for reasonable promotional and marketing purposes for up to 90 days after the end of the Giveaway.  BornFree is not liable for late or misdirected entries, entry errors, or transmission problems. BornFree reserves the right to terminate the Giveaway in the event of technical problems, or to correct typographical or technical errors, or to amend these rules.  All participants should review the BornFree disclosure and privacy policies.  By entering, participants agree to release and hold harmless BornFree, and their respective parents, subsidiaries, affiliates, directors, officers, employees, and agents from any and all liability or any injuries, loss, or damage of any kind arising from or in connection with a Giveaway.  BornFree will provide the name of the winner for any Giveaway, upon request, for 90 days after that Giveaway’s entry period ends.  Unless otherwise provided by the BornFree, no substitution, transfer, or assignment of prizes is permitted.  Non-winning entries from one Giveaway are not carried forward to future Giveaways.

25 Responses to “Attention Mums! We’re giving you a time-out!”


  1. 1 wendy June 14, 2010 at 21:34

    have followed on facebook Kikiwooo and on twitter @kikicomp

    I need this as with 2 toddlers and 2 teenagers in the same house I need a time out urgently xx

  2. 2 Fi June 14, 2010 at 21:45

    As a mum to an 8 month old and pregnant with another due on her first birthday, (I’m 6 months pregnant!) I think maybe I deserve a little time out for myself before baby arrives (when time to myself will be pretty unrealistic!)

    I run a website and advice page for other mums alongside bring a full time mummy, so don’t get a lot of time for myself (not complaining!) so this prize would be toptastic!

  3. 3 Carrie Watts June 14, 2010 at 22:40

    I follow Born Free on Facebook. I need a time out because I am essentially solely responsible 6 days a week for my 18 month old son, who has been sick every 2 weeks or so with a cold or a flu or an infected diaper rash since January! Although he was always a good sleeper before this new pattern of illness, I have now gone months without an undisturbed night’s sleep. Give me a break, please!

  4. 4 dawniebrown June 15, 2010 at 05:02

    i’m a follower on twitter (Dawnie_Brown)

  5. 5 dawniebrown June 15, 2010 at 05:03

    I really need a timeout as Zara seems to have forgotten that after the 4am feed she is supposed to go back to sleep for a few more hours so I have been up since 4am for the last few weeks and I really really need a break.

  6. 6 dawniebrown June 15, 2010 at 05:04

    Also like you on facebook Dawn Brown

  7. 7 dawniebrown June 15, 2010 at 05:05

    and as soon as the #failwhale vanishes I’ll be posting the comment on twitter aswell. Annoying being up at ridiculous o’clock and all I have for company is the #failwhale 😦

  8. 8 Tiffany Oconnell June 15, 2010 at 05:49

    Hello i definately think i need this prize i keep making lots of mistakes and getting mixed up with things think its because i am absolutely shattered and stressed out permanently, I have 4 children aged between 7 months and 7 years so my life is pretty much full on i don’t even remember what me time is? Everything i do is for the family, I can’t tell you what it would mean to me, Such a fantastic prize thanks for the opportunity xx

  9. 9 Gemma Whitcher June 15, 2010 at 12:29

    I’m a massive fan – the opportunities you give and what you do is brilliant, keep up the good work – you are a saviour. I think i’m a fan on facebook and don’t have twitter.

    I need a break because aswell as look after my gorgeous 8 n half month old son I look after my husband, his 13yr old son and 20 year old nephew who also live with us on a daily basis, work part time, babysit my baby neice every thursday and look after my husband’s 3 daughters at the weekends – I honestly can not remember the last time I saw the bottom of my washing basket, i’m forever telling my mummy friends to get some ‘quality me time’ and helping them achieve that where I can because it makes such a big difference but never seem to be able to squeeze any ‘me time’ in for myself. I’m always on the go and sometimes even forget to take my iron tablets which doesn’t go down well as I look like casper, feel weak, have dizzy spells and just want to sleeeeeeeep. Help!! lol

  10. 10 zooarchaeologist June 16, 2010 at 20:06

    I follow you on twitter and im about to become a facebook fan.

    I deserve a day out because I am a working mum, a mummy blogger and have two little ones under three and a half and I need a bit of pampering before I turn into even more of a haggard old witch than I already am. Oh, I forgot, Im also up all night so the chance to have a sleep on the train would be great too…. 🙂

  11. 11 Laura McCaskie June 16, 2010 at 21:39

    I could really do with this as I am only 25 yet look 55 with my balding head and baggy eyes. I actually thought I was narcoleptic – I could fall asleep standing up right now….however I do love being mummy to my beautiful 5 month old (teething) daughter and she doesn’t care what I look like….BUT

    I would really like to be a yummy mummy instead of a scummy mummy please 😀 x

  12. 12 Michelle McCann June 17, 2010 at 19:29

    I follow you on Facebook
    I’m Chelle McCann

  13. 13 Michelle McCann June 17, 2010 at 19:29

    I follow you on twitter
    I am mammamccann

  14. 14 Michelle McCann June 17, 2010 at 19:34

    I’d really love to win this.

    Little one has just celebrated her half birthday and we’re struggling with teething (she is cutting her first tooth at the moment) and with sleep still. She still wakes up around 4 times a night cross this with going back to work full time from 1st August.

    It would be really great to go to something that would be a real treat for me before I immerse myself in trying to juggle being a full time working mamma.

    I love being a mamma, as exhausting as it is, but it would be nice to have a day which would be selfishly about me!

  15. 16 Helen Adams June 17, 2010 at 20:06

    A pamper day would be bliss, I think I have the itchiest child in the world, her eczema is chronic and keeps her awake for 2-3 hours a night it breaks my heart as she sits up half asleep using her bun bun and moo moo to scratch her arms and legs I in turn can do nothing but blow on her arms and rub cream into them. I am shattered as this has been going on since she was 6 months old and I have forgotten what it is like to have down time to relax and a full night sleep i am emtionally and physically exauhsted.

  16. 17 Sonia June 18, 2010 at 15:39

    I’m a fan on Facebook 🙂

  17. 20 Sonia June 18, 2010 at 16:04

    I am desperately in need of some me time!! At 32 weeks pregnant I am huge and having great difficulty getting about let alone looking after my 3.5 yr old daughter and 13 yr old son and running my own photography business and looking after the home as well; my partner works all the hours god sends and has no time to help out around the house or with the kids! I am sure there are plenty more deserving people than me who have entered but boy would I appreciate it 🙂

  18. 21 susannah brown June 18, 2010 at 19:21

    a day out like this is just what is needed my little girl is 2 on monday and ive not had a break like this since being pregnant,actualy even b4 that as been busy mum to the other 2 girls aswell not found time for anything like this so it be well deserved and sounds real fun aswell.probably take little 1 with me as wouldnt have any1 to look after her but sure she would have fun aswell..all mums deserve this as we all work hard..fan on facebook and twitter,susie brown.x

  19. 22 paula adams June 18, 2010 at 19:31

    Hi i really really really need some time out as i have been up every night with my 5mth old son bar 1. I have done every night feed as my husband works long hours so it’s not fair to ask him to do it. The last few nights i have been getting up every 2 hrs to comfort him as he is teething and veery unsettled, i could just do with a day to myself to re-energise and have some me time. I love him more than anything but would love to feel like me for a day again.

  20. 23 lindsay June 19, 2010 at 12:06

    sounds like a fab prize, I would love so time out to recharge my much worn out batteries! and mingling with celebs sounds great!!


  1. 1 BornFree Competition Winners Announced! « Baby BornFree's Blog Trackback on June 21, 2010 at 20:07
  2. 2 An Interview with our Mum’s Time Out Prize Winner « Baby BornFree's Blog Trackback on July 19, 2010 at 21:34

Leave a Reply

Baby BornFree’s Tweets

Top Rated


