An Interview with our Mum’s Time Out Prize Winner

You may remember that we ran a competition last month to find a deserving mum to send on a day’s Time Out. We wanted one of you to join our guests at the BornFree Celebrity Baby Shower and lovely mum of three, Susie Brown, was our winner.

Susie has very kindly taken the time  to answer a few questions and share her experience with you:

What made you become a fan of BornFree in the first place? 

 Since having my 3rd child there’s a lot of new things about for babies and I came across BabyBornFree on Facebook who I’d never heard of before. I was interested in all the products that you sell to see if there’s anything I’d like for Libby. Also so I could tell my family and mum and dad and friends all over the world  about yourselves so they knew about you.

What was the first thing you did when you heard that you had won the competition? 

 I was really happy to be picked, it was a day out  for just Libby and myself to enjoy, and we did.

Can you tell us a bit about what you did at the Celebrity Baby Shower?

When I arrived I was greeted by everyone there and then was taken around the different companies to view their products and they told me about the different things they do for mums to be and babies. I had not heard of many of them so it was great to find new shops or websites to share with others as well which I will be doing in the very near future on my parent group. I was given some gifts from the different stalls and of course BornFree which i was so happy to receive so thank you to all for them and Libby loves her beautiful pillow from BabyFace and also the BornFree TwistN’Pop straw cup which I’d recommend for anyone to buy as Libby finds it so easy to use and it doesn’t leak.

Were you able to enjoy any of the SoSPA treatments?

I did get offered to but I didn’t do the SoSPA treatment as I had Libby with me and was unsure if she play up if I left her, also as I was late I didn’t feel I’d have time to enjoy a treatment as it might have been a bit of a rush.

I heard your daughter behaved beautifully during the event, did she enjoy her day?

 Libby loved it and was really good and loved seeing the babies there, she went to see them

Will you be entering more of our competitions in future? 

After winning such a great prize I haven’t entered anymore yet as I didn’t want to look greedy to others and to give others the opportunity to sample your products. I will definitely be entering more but also now I know where to buy Libby’s drink bottles and BornFree products for my family’s babies I will be buying them in the future and recommending yourselves to others like I have been doing.

Brilliant answers, thanks Susie. I think we can all agree that you have been an awesome prize winner, we’re so glad you enjoyed your day!

0 Responses to “An Interview with our Mum’s Time Out Prize Winner”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Baby BornFree’s Tweets

Top Rated


